Midwest Thunder News

Keep up with racing news and information.

2019 MWT Board and Nominations

Dear Members,

I would like to finish out the 2018 MWT year by adding the last chance to Nominate any fellow Midwest Thunder member that is in good standing with Usac to any of the Board of director positions. I haven’t had much feedback from anyone at this time.  I have contacted several members that I thought would help out next year and they have accepted their nominations. They read as follows.

Larry McNulty

Vice President :          
Joshua Diehl
Justin Reniger

Jen Venezia

Ashley Martin

Head of Tower:    

Tower helpers x2:

Tech Director :     

Asst Tech Director:
Mike Reniger

I would like to have all Nominations final by January 1 2019. We will have our annual meeting 1/13/19 in Columbus after the Indoor race that weekend. Location to be announced later.

I would also like contact information on the new Presidents of the Mwt tracks for 2019 race season. Please email this information to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..

Thanks for your time

Larry McNulty

MWT Mini Indy / Robbie Stanley
2019 Banquet Information


Next Race

Next Event
Central Ohio (Wild Card)

April 13 -14
205 Elm St London, Ohio




2018 Race Winners

2018 Champions:
Jr Honda Vance Moerch
Sr. Honda Collin Mitchell
Hvy. Honda Austin Evans
Lt. World Formula Jonathan Shafer
Hvy. World Formula Judd Miller
Lt. 160 Collin Mitchell
Hvy. 160 Aidan Salisbury
Jr. Animal Austin Geer
Sr. Animal Collin Mitchell
Unr. Animal Greyson Springer
Lt. Formula Mod Grant Valkner
Hvy. Formula Mod Lance Lipasek


Driver Profile


Penatibus lundium pid arcu aenean augue auctor ultrices, lectus nunc ac! Hac, augue, pellentesque tortor lundium, placerat sociis tempor odio cum vut.

Guests Online

We have 5 guests and no members online