Midwest Thunder is a youth racing series made up of 9 Midwestern asphalt and concrete race tracks. Each track offers a unique shape and has its own personal character. The series is operated by a board of directors consisting of presidents from each track. MWT also consists of an elected president and vice president.


Each summer the series runs races at all nine tracks, drawing some of the best driver from around the country. At the end of each season all the drivers and there families gather at a banquet to celebrate the champions.


Next Race

columbusNext Race

Sept 8-10
Fuel Stop: BP Duke/Dutchess 3911Alum Creek Dr, Columbus
Purchase 89 Octane


2017 Race Winners

Race 4 Winners:
Junior Honda: Collin Mitchell
Senior Honda: Johnny Venezia
Heavy Honda: Conner Reid
Lt. WF: Nick Loden
Hvy. WF: Dylan Stovall
Lt. 160: Bryce Lucius
Hvy. 160: Charlie Allen
Jr Animal: - Kanon Posey

Sr Animal: - Bryce Lucius
Unrestricted Animal: - Taylor Imus
MOD: - Race Bible
Formula Modified:
- Bryce Lucius

HVY Formula Modified: - Jessica Lutz


Driver Profile


Penatibus lundium pid arcu aenean augue auctor ultrices, lectus nunc ac! Hac, augue, pellentesque tortor lundium, placerat sociis tempor odio cum vut.